New Code Window!

Here I am going to give you a little tour of my newest code window to give you educational researchers some more ideas about how Studiocode can help you collect rich data.

Additionally, I would like to ask a question of some of the experts at Studiocode about text labels. My question is explained best in my video, but what I am wondering is, if I do not have an exclusive link with a text label, does it automatically apply to any code that is running? I believe that is what I learned (Which is why I used exclusive links in my last code window), but I want to make sure. (You can see this question in context in the video)

Upcoming Posts:

1) I will share what the latest version of my eWorkbook looks like so you can better understand the code window for this post

2) I will make a series of short “Tips and Tricks of Studiocode for Educational Researchers”
(I am taking requests so feel free to comment or email me if you have any suggestions)

3) Networking/Collaboration – I would like to connect with those of you who watch my blog who are doing your own research. I have gotten pretty good at the creative side of Studiocode and would love to bounce around ideas to help you out. Feel free to comment or email me about this as well!

Posted on October 30, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yes, you are quite correct if the “Label” is not part of an exclusive set then it will be entered into any open “Code” button.

  2. Hi Tara. Sorry I missed commenting on your Stats Window post but i am impressed.

    With regards to the labels Owen will respond also but the label applies to the last opened Code button unless you use Exclusive links. I believe you can have only one set of labels (as they are repeated) and when clicked they will apply to the open code button.

    Philip

Leave a Reply

