New Video Series

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving!

I am going to start a brand new video series. In my last series, I mostly did all of the work on my own and discussed some of my barriers and strategies, but the more I explain my code windows to other people, the more I realize people are having a difficult time wrapping their heads around the process of creating a code window. Seeing a blank slate can be intimidating, so I thought it would be nice to discuss the decision making that goes into developing a brand new code window from scratch.

This first video is very basic as I introduce the content for the new code window and some basics of adding buttons, changing the button type, and the appearance. In the next video (which I hope to have up in the next few days) I will dive into the planning process and moving from paper to a hierarchy of codes and/or text labels.

As always, if there is anything you want me to focus on or if you have any questions, feel free to post them in comments or to message me privately. Cheers!

Posted on December 3, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Tara….great clarity. Thanks. Had not considered the blank sheet daunting but do understand the comment.

  2. Option click and drag can also duplicate a button for you (rather than copy and paste). Great educational style to the videos- going absolutely step by step.

  3. Thank you for the tip on duplication Landell! I appreciate everyone’s feedback. If there is something you ever want me to include on this video blog, just let me know and I’d be happy to add it. I’m not opposed to doing multiple series at the same time under different tabs if you think there is something else viewers are looking for 🙂

Leave a Reply

