Using Duplicated Code Buttons and Text Labels

In this video I return to the grounded theory code window we were coding. I show how we can further develop the code window based on our initial open coding. Additionally I demonstrate the power of utilizing duplicate code buttons/text labels to gather even more information about your video.

Posted on April 8, 2014, in Code Window Development, General Tips and Tricks, Open Coding and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi Tara. Within the Matrix did you know you can drag your codes and labels together (at the top of the matrix) to perform and, or, not filtering. Save the matrix and apply to multiple timelines. Potentially could save you some time.

    Philip

  2. I am sure someone told me that at one point, Philip, but it wasn’t on my radar right now. That’s a great tip! I’ll make a post for that 🙂

Leave a Reply

