Leveraging Lead Time

This is just a quick post about making use of the lead time feature when coding.  I have saved HOURS of my time by setting some of my codes for which I only need frequency counts (as opposed to duration counts) with custom lead and lag times.  I used this for initial coding of teacher questioning and feedback because I could wait until after the feedback/question was given to press the code button and it still captures the seconds leading up to that moment.  This saves me from having to pause and rewind my video for each instance.

I have spent many hours coding this weekend, and have been developing an interesting way to visualize my data.  Stay tuned in the next few days for these posts. 🙂

Posted on July 14, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Tara….again excellent advice for all users.

Leave a Reply

