Visualizing My Data: Two Way Interactions of Text Labels

In this screencast I demonstrate how I created my own matrix within my code window to visualize the two-way interactions between text labels within a single code.  I have to be honest with you, I am not entirely sure if the Matrix window could have done this for me, but even if it could, I really like having the real-time visualization within the code window.  If there is an easier way to accomplish this, as always, I am wide open to suggestions.  I am only familiar with basic analysis functions within Studiocode, so I tend to go for creative solutions.  I look forward to your feedback 🙂

Posted on July 17, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi Tara
    You can save yourself a lot of the Copy/Paste if, when you select the row of “Cells” you copy them into a temporary empty code window.
    Then use the Find function – Search&Replace to do all of the changes to the “Cell buttons” in one action. Once you have done that then copy back to your primary window

  2. Smart suggestion Owen!

    Hi Tara – The matrix has some features that you didn’t explore, but the use of colors and the real-time feedback during coding makes the method you chose more useful for you.

    Great to see your progress.

    Mike

Leave a Reply

