Adding and Deleting Labels from Large Groups of Codes

I have been working diligently on my code windows while I was away at my conference so in the next few days I will be showing you some of my updates and findings.  Today’s post focuses on how I broke down some of my calculations by part of the lesson simply by adding text labels into large groups of codes.  I also show you have to undo this action if you make an error.

To recap:  If you added a text label into coded instances that you need to remove, go to “label mode” and highlight all of the instances from which you want to remove your label.  Hold SHIFT and OPTION while you click on the label button and Studiocode will remove it from all highlighted instances. 🙂

Posted on July 30, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Good use of a post coding workflow in label mode to make your coding efficient. No need to create complicated linking when you can use label mode afterwards.

  2. Great post and the tip was a gem.

  3. nice job Tara..very useful tips.. 🙂

  4. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Excellent work! edacedckkdek

    • I am glad you are finding my site useful and easy on the eyes. This is one of the free themes from WordPress, but I customized it with side and bottom bar widgets myself. I love to use as many free tools as I can. If you click my professional website (Which is my digital portfolio to the right), I also use a free website creator (Wix) but customize it myself. Even my eWorkbooks I created for my research (the tool you see some of my students using in these screencasts) have all been created with free tools! If people are interested in hearing about those tools, I’d be happy to share resources. 🙂

Leave a Reply

